BBC Question Time LIVE: Fiona Bruce hosts Owen Jones and Dominic Raab for debate

Who is Dominic Raab?

Dominic Raab has been the Conservative MP for Esher and Walton since 2010.

He is a former Brexit Secretary, having resigned in November over Theresa May’s deal.

He said her deal was “even worse” than staying in the EU.

Mr Raab formerly practised as a lawyer.

Who is Owen Jones?

Owen Jones is a journalist, political commentator and left-wing activist.

He is best known for his column in the Guardian.

However, he has also written for The Independent and the New Statesman.

Mr Jones has also written two books about class politics.

Who is Margaret Beckett?

Margaret Beckett has been the Labour MP for Derby South since 1983.

She was first elected for Lincoln in 1974.

Mrs Beckett is a former Deputy Leader of the Labour Party.

She was also the first female Foreign Secretary, under Tony Blair.

Who is Iain Martin?

Iain Martin is a columnist for The Times.

He was formerly Deputy Editor of the Sunday Times and Wall Street Journal Europe.

He is co-founder, editor and publisher of Reaction, a pro-market political commentary website.

Mr Martin has also written two books on finance.

Who is Javed Khan?

Javed Khan is the Chief Executive of the children’s charity Barnardo’s.

He was formerly Executive Director on the London Serious Youth Board.

He has also held the position of CEO of Victim Support, a charity for victims and witnesses of crimes.

He also previously worked as a teacher.

Article source:

Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India