Breaking News

General election 2019: Party leaders to face Question Time grilling

Media captionQuestion Time Leaders Special: Behind the scenes with Fiona Bruce

The leaders of the Conservatives, Labour, Liberal Democrats and the SNP will be quizzed by audience members later on a BBC Question Time special.

The live programme, hosted by Fiona Bruce in Sheffield, will be broadcast on BBC One at 19:00.

Boris Johnson, Jeremy Corbyn, Jo Swinson and Nicola Sturgeon will have 30 minutes each to answer questions.

The first live TV debate between the prime minister and Labour leader took place on ITV earlier this week.

There has already been separate Question Time specials with Brexit Party leader Nigel Farage and Green Party co-leader Jonathan Bartley.

  • A guide to the BBC Question Time leaders’ special
  • Who is taking part in the general election TV debates?
  • Corbyn v Johnson fact-checked

In the UK, the Question Time Leaders’ Special will be broadcast on BBC One, on iPlayer and BBC Sounds from 19:00 to 21:00 and streamed internationally on the BBC News website, where you can also follow the latest reaction and analysis on our live page.

The BBC will also host a live head-to-head debate between the Conservative and Labour leaders on 6 December, plus a seven-way podium debate between senior figures from the UK’s major political parties on 29 November, live from Cardiff.

Watch the BBC Question Time leaders’ special

Article source:

Related posts

Sunbathing and picnics: Get ready for the hottest day of the year so far

Times of News

EU executive says Brexit backstop only way to avoid hard border in Ireland

Times of News

‘It was banter’ says shadow minister who told Tory friend Labour won’t win

Times of News