Planet Nine discovery: What is Planet 9? Is Planet X in our solar system?

Scientific convention states there are eight planets in the solar system: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. On August 24, 2006, Pluto ceased to be recognised as the ninth planet, following a change in definition. But debate has reignited over Planet Nine, for a mysterious celestial body posited to be out there could claim the title for itself.

Article source:

Related posts

U.S. senator says ‘better’ to test self-driving cars on private track

Times of News

Homo Naledi: New Species Of Ancient Human Discovered In South African Cave

Times of News

I Fell In Love With A Fancy Bike Against My Better Judgement

Times of News